FEDOGAN & BREMER: The Black Death -by Basil Copper

By: Copper, Basil (aka Lee Falk )

Price: $26.93 CAD

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Very Fine (see description)


-----------hardcover, a Very Fine example, in a Very Fine dustjacket, ---"The Black Death is a gothic thriller in the tradition of Copper's Necropolis and The House of the Wolf. Architect John Carter leaves London to become a junior partner in a prosperous building firm in Thornton Bassett, a rustic village in the heart of Dartmoor. His hopes for a new life begin to cloud as he slowly becomes aware of a sinister mystery lurking beneath the village's placid facade.A beautifully atmospheric novel written by a master of the macabre, this novel should appeal to fans of gothics, Sherlockians, and anyone who remembers fondly the more genteel horrors of Bram Stoker and Arthur Conan Doyle"---, planned as an Arkham House title but with all the problems there this was published by F&B ( IMHO the NEW :Arkham House" and in terms of modern material much better than the AH imprint ), any image directly beside this listing is the actual book and not a generic photo /// NOT SIGNED ---GUARANTEED to be AVAILABLE///

Title: FEDOGAN & BREMER: The Black Death -by Basil Copper

Author Name: Copper, Basil (aka Lee Falk )

Illustrator: Stefanie Kate Hawks

Categories: FEDOGAN & BREMER,

Edition: First Edition

Publisher: Minneapolis, Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN: Fedogan & Bremer / F&B, 1991, 1st Edition, First Printing: 1991

ISBN Number: 1878252046

ISBN Number 13: 9781878252043

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: Very Fine (see description)

Jacket Condition: Very Fine (see description)

Type: NOT Price Clipped

Inscription: Not Signed

Size: 5.75w x 8.5h Inches

Seller ID: 165573

Keywords: Fedogan Bremer