Author:Bates, Judy Fong (signed)

Sort

Showing 1-1 of 1

Image for The Year of Finding Memory: A Memoir -a Signed Copy

The Year of Finding Memory: A Memoir -a Signed Copy

By: Bates, Judy Fong (signed)

Price: $13.13

Publisher: Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, ON: Random House Canada, 2010, 1st Edition, First Printing: 2010

Edition: First Edition

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 144421

ISBN: 0307356523

Condition: Near Fine (see description)


----------hardcover, a Near Fine copy in a Near Fine dustjacket, signed without inscription by Bates, small ink initials on front blank endpaper, 296 pages, ---"In the tradition of The Concubine's Children and Paper Shadows, a probing memoir from the author of the acclaimed novel Midnight at the Dragon Cafe. An elegant and surprising book about a Chinese family's difficult arrival in Canada, and a daughter's search to understand remarkable and terrible truths about her parents' past lives. Growing up in her father's hand laundry in small town Ontario, Judy Fong Bates listened to stories ... View more info